Well then

So, my day downtown was…different.

I got off the subway a few stops early (at Bloor, going to Dundas) so I walked downtown and took in the sights:
20110708-031827.jpg

This always makes me a bit sad and melancholy…thinking back to my university days before. Sometimes I really miss those days…being that girl with so many choices ahead of me. Here I am, sad(ish):
20110708-031701.jpg

I had my meeting, enjoyed lunch with my client (who spilled a full glass of ice water all over me!), then strolled back to the subway (walked to Summerhill). On my way around Wellesley, I remembered I had bought a coupon for a downtown piercing place a few months ago…and found both the voucher and the place. After giving loads of thought and considering all the piercing and tattooing options (not really…I always knew what I would do if I used the voucher) I made the adventurous, hardcore, daring, badass decision to……..pierce……my……wait for it…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….

20110708-032113.jpg

Helix!!
20110708-032149.jpg

Okay, so I’ve done it once before (about 12 years ago, fell out in a matter of weeks)…and there is nothing remotely adventurous, hardcore, daring or badass about it.

But I like it. It is a piercing I’ve always missed and wanted to redo. So, at just a few years shy of 40, I did it!!

I am not sure if that is pathetic, inspiring, or neither. But who cares? It is me and I like it!

Then, I got interviewed about Vajazzling by the Naked News. I have either never heard of…or long forgotten, what that was. So, it was a surprise!!! I’ll share a picture once I have it editted it a tad!!

Okay, here:

6 thoughts on “Well then

  1. looks good. I didn’t realize you didn’t have one of these now!!! (or maybe i knew it fell out but can’t keep track!!) Do you have a belly ring in now or not???

  2. Maybe Sam. Probably not…but interesting.

    GG I had the Helix done when I came home form Korea…it fell out after just a few weeks, and closed before I did anything about it. I have missed it ever since…I have always loved this piercing. I do now wear my navel ring, I love it too. I am always wondering if I am too old for it…but I did get it when I was in my early 20s…so it isn’t like I did it now, I’ve just kept it. Now that I wear bikinis, it actually gets seen…and I am proud that it is no longer hidden in rolls as it was for years!!!

  3. Yup! Topless! She just asked (with her dress up) if she could interview me for the “naked news”. I distractedly said “yeah, okay” assuming she’d ask about some local issue and ignoring the “naked” part. Then she whipped the top down and asked me about va-jazzling. It was so funny!!

  4. The Naked news in on the internet, but I think you have to pay to see everything….so I have no clue of I made the cut or not. All I could think about was if I had chocolate in my teeth, and if I looked fat!

Leave a Reply

