For the love of soup

I’ve been absolutely obsessed with making, and eating, soup lately. Healthy and filling! I’ve been alternating been pots of lentil and butternut squash, with an occasional pot of chicken thrown in.

Today I tried something new. I dumped half a jar of veggie and tomato sauce in the pot, boiled and added water until it was smooth. Then brought it back down to a simmer and threw in a teaspoon of soup powder and a can of mixed beans (rinsed). I let it simmer a few minutes, then blended (I prefer smooth to chunky soups, but blending was not necessary).

Yummy tomato bean soup…with a little part skim shredded cheese on top! Perfect.

20120114-132622.jpg

20120114-132628.jpg

Leave a Reply

