We knew this day would come…

Since Adam and I have both worn glasses since childhood, we knew this was likely coming. Actually, last year she had a mild prescription, but the optometrist felt it would be better to try to accommodate by sitting close to the board, etc…but this year:

Uploaded from the Photobucket iPhone App

Yesterday, Zoë took the leap to glasses. She only needs them for distance and she likes them!!

I also had my eyes checked, and for the first time in years, my prescription has stayed stable. This is great, because it means that I can start to consider laser eye surgery. I am not sure if I can or will do it, but I know I need a stable prescription to consider it!

One thought on “We knew this day would come…

Leave a Reply

