My Current “running favorites” playlist

I just posted elsewhere and thought some of my readers might be interested in some of my favorite running (or elliptical, or walking, or kitchen dancing) songs. I’ve probably shared some before. Deal.

Ass Back Home-Gym Class Heroes

Call Me Maybe-Carly Rae Jepsen

Domino-Jessie J

Don’t You Wanna Stay-Jason Aldean and Kelly Clarkson

Escape-Enrique Iglasias

Fallout-Marianas Trench

Fix You-Coldplay

Glad You Came-The Wanted

Haven’t had Enough-Marianas Trench

How To Save a Life-The Fray

Like How It Feels-Enrique Iglasias and Pit Bull

Is Anybody Out There-K’naan and Nelly Furtado

Lose Yourself-Eminem

Numba 1-Kardinal Offishall and Rihanna

One-Mary J Blige and U2

Raise Your Glass-Pink

Jai Ho-Pussycat Dolls

Slow-Group love

Stuttering-Fefe Dobson

Super Base-Nicki Menaj

Take Care-Drake and Rihanna

U2-Beautiful Day

Who Says-Selena Gomez

Starships-Nicki Menaj

What Makes You Beautiful-One Direction

Somebody that I used to Know-Walk off the Earth

I know some of them seem slow for running…but the slow songs are all ones that speak to me and make me feel great..perfect to pace and inspire myself on long runs, on hills, or when I am not really feeling it for some reason but want to keep going at a slower pace. If I hit them at a time when I want to run faster, I just skip!

Leave a Reply

