Fondue

Last night Adam and I had a chance to go for dinner alone. I decided to try a new sundress from Old Navy. I never wear strapless casual stuff…but when I saw this dress I fell in love with it, and I rock orange (it looks red in pics). I wore it with some bright floral wedges (cheap, from Urban Planet) pretty gold and orange eyeshadow, and the Multiplicity bracelets from Lia Sophia.

20120703-074039.jpg

20120703-074048.jpg

20120703-074053.jpg

20120703-074100.jpg

Adam was inspired and tried to take his own self portrait:
20120703-074208.jpg

Eventually, made it out to The Melting Pot for a fun fondue dinner. I’ll add a little review:

We shared a cheese fondue, got two entrees (vegetarian and salmon) and each entree came with salad. We were too full for dessert (Chocolate Fondues looked fabulous though) and Adam had a beer.

The bill was 80$…so 40$ a person is not something we do often, but not ridiculous for a rare nice night out.

That said, I wasn’t so impressed. The spinach artichoke cheese fondue was sickeningly delicious, and the salads were very good…I had the California and would have it for lunch everyday if I could! The veggies and fish entrees, eh. It was fun cooking them ourselves and there are a bunch of different sauces (the curry was my favorite, dill was his) to play with so that is fun…but I prefer both my salmon and my veggies cooked in other ways that boiled in broth! We did have a nice time though!

2 thoughts on “Fondue

  1. I’ve been wanting to try this place ever since I saw if advertised in a magazine… but as you know my hubby the health freak might have a real problem finding something to eat there!!!

Leave a Reply

