I hate

When I tell people I practice yoga, and they say how “nice” and “relaxing” it must be. Don’t get me wrong, there are practices that are nice and relaxing, and awesome. Also, most yoga classes leave one feeling nice and relaxed because no matter how hard you work, you end in Shavasana.

but

The Yoga I practice is not, usually, nice and relaxing. It is hard. It is fast, and powerful. I leaves me as sweaty as a run, or lifting, or a session on the elliptical ever would…and that is non-heated Yoga I am talking about.

Also, lots of men do Yoga. Young, Fit Men. Hah!

*This post was brought to you by a few unpleasant and minimizing conversations I have had about Yoga recently.

One thought on “I hate

Leave a Reply

