Back on the ligne

Remember how I was done my Invisalign and just wearing them at night to maintain?

Yeah.

Not so much.

I went to the dentist to get imprints made for retainers and it turns out I need to go back on the aligners for some refinements. I’m not surprised… I noticed that within a few hours of taking off my trays (which I’ve only been wearing at night), my bottom teeth were starting to crowd a little bit. It wasn’t bad, but they were not perfect, so I kind of knew that I probably needed a bit more work done. What did surprise me though, is that I actually have five more aligners! That’s right, two months back on the trays! After over a month of only wearing them at night, I’m not looking forward to going back to 22 hours a day of wear. Oh well, I did it for four months already, I can do it for two more, and I’m sure it will be worth it in the end!

Leave a Reply

