BB, and blush

I’ve been using North American BB creams for a while now…and have been underwhelmed! They are fine…but no better or worse than any other tinted moisturizer, in spite if the Hype.

A few weeks ago I decided it was time to try a real Asian BB Cream. After much research, I decided on the Missha Perfect Cover BB cream, in shade 21, and ordered it on EBay.

From the site:
“Blemish Balm, also called BB Cream, is known to have been formulated as an after-treatment cream to help patients who have gone through laser skin surgery to soothe and regenerate the skin.

The M Perfect Cover BB Cream gives an even and natural-looking coverage with the soothing, moisturising properties of a cream. It is suitable for all skin types including acne-prone skin, and can be used as a makeup base or foundation.

Whitening + Anti-Wrinkle + UV Protection (SPF 42 PA+++)”

Here it is:
20130306-152738.jpg

20130306-152744.jpg

The verdict: I love it. I cannot say if it has whitened my skin…but as a primer, it is perfect. Provides great coverage and makes my skin look smooth, near flawless, and dewy. I’m not sure if it improves my skin condition…but certainly there are no issues like breakouts, dry or oily spots. Lasts all day. I barely use powder over it.

In other related news, I was looking for a replacement for my beloved Nars Orgasm (because nowhere I go often sells it, and it’s 30$ a pop) and decided to try Hot Mama by The Balm. At $27 a pop it’s not much cheaper, but Rexall sells it and they were having a BOGO free sale on The Balm…so I got two.

Again, I love it. A shimmery pinky peach that is fun and flattering:

20130306-155508.jpg

20130306-155537.jpg

The full effect of Missha BB + Hot Mama:
20130306-155754.jpg

4 thoughts on “BB, and blush

  1. I haven’t seen that brand, The Balm/Hot Mama here in the U.S (or maybe I just wasn’t paying attention).. I wish we had it so I wouldn’t have to spend $28 for my blush (which is also Nars Orgasm), yikes! I do like the peachy tone! Wait, I just looked on Amazon and they do sell Hot Mama ($14.58 + $4.99 s/h). At least yours was buy one get one! What a great deal! :)

Leave a Reply

