Tim inspired

Lately I have been loving Tim Hortons Creamy Sundried Tomato and Roasted Garlic soup, so I decided to make my own.

I sautéed some sundried tomatoes, diced fresh tomatoes, garlic, and sliced onion in olive oil.

Then I added a few cups of vegetable broth and simmered.

I tossed in a generous tablespoon of cream cheese and blended.

The result:
20130310-224459.jpg

It tasted good but was a bit thick. Unfortunately I was out of broth and did not feel the flavour was strong enough to try adding water to thin it. I think the leftovers will make a lovely pasta sauce though so I will boil some pasta for the family and make some tofu or stir fried zucchini strips (what I use in place of pasta) and test that tomorrow night.

Leave a Reply

