On the road again…

No not a trip. Just running.

After a long moratorium and then a few short runs I am finally back into my groove. Last week I ran 3 miles twice, this week I ran 3, 3 and 4 miles! By the second run this week, I had finally pulled out the walking intervals and was back to all running. That always feels like such an accomplishment to me.

It is weird, when I don’t run in the winter, I often look back at running with a bit of disdain, and enjoy not having to do it and not having to be a slave to the weather and just…start to think “Maybe I am done with running? If I enjoy this break from it so much, maybe I’ll just never get back into it?”.

But once again I have discovered running is like sex. The less you do it, the less you feel you need it…and the more you do it, the more you want it! I am again starting to love the feeling of my pounding feet!

It is taking a toll on my yoga though…my hips and hams are a bit tighter than they have been, and take more time to warm up. That’s okay though…and I have, surprisingly, almost gotten back my ability to do a full split (even lowering my head to my knee).
20130427-125144.jpg

my arm balances are also coming along nicely:
20130427-125203.jpg

Of course, with a new running season, comes some new music. My favorite running songs these days:

Tongue Tied by Grouplove

Fix You by Vita Chambers

Cmon Let Me Ride by Skyklar Grey

Red Hands by Walk off the Earth

This is What it Feels Like by Armin Van Buuren

Leave a Reply

