My Bikini Body

A  sweet friend posted this on my Facebook today, after I lamented yesterday about the trauma of trying on a bikini for the first time this spring (in preparation for a party with a pool I went to today):

 How to dress for your shape.

True, isn’t it? I started wearing bikinis a few years ago, I love how much better they support my girls and how much more comfortable they are…but I still sometimes struggle with feeling thin and confident enough to wear them…even though I know they are as flattering on me as a tankini or one-piece, even if they show more skin.

Here we are though, ready for fun:

One thought on “My Bikini Body

  1. i totally agree. Bikini are way more flattering than one piece or tankinis. They are so much more supportive and slimming.
    I am always amazed that the only women covering up are Canadians when we go to resorts!

Leave a Reply

