July is…

Handstand month! I’ve been working on handstands with a wall forever now. I can (barely) hold one with a little help up…but when I try to kick myself up…I tap the wall with one foot than flop back down. I only play around with handstands once a week-ish though. So every day in July, I intend to practice a Pike handstand against the wall (to build strength and comfort in the position), and a few kick-ups…hopefully by the end I’ll be able to kick-up on my own.

I probably won’t do daily pics or videos…but I’ll post a starting one later today and one at the end to share my progress.

Editing to add a pike pic and a sad sad kick-up attempt:

20130701-093957.jpg

Leave a Reply

