Should I cut or should I grow?

So I joined Naturally Curly a few days ago to learn more about how to manage my now curly hair. It seems I was already doing a modified Curl Girl Routine (Sulfate free products, lots of no shampoo washing) but some changes to silicone free products (added curl keeper and recoil) and styling that I learned there really helped my curls and waves get more defined and curly.

Yesterday:
20130824-085737.jpg

Now though, I’m not sure what to do about the length. Right now my hair goes about an inch and a half below my chin. It is the longest it has been in a long time. I am not sure if I should keep growing it or cut it, but this length does not work. I don’t have a length of curls down my back, nor do I have a cute bob of chin length curls. It’s just kind of, there! So readers, do you think I should keep growing my hair, or cut it so that it bounces up a bit more? I cannot cut it too short to put up in a ponytail, as I cannot run or practice yoga with my hair around my face at all.

Today:
20130824-090344.jpg

Leave a Reply

