A couple tasty dishes

I had my family over for lunch today, and decided to try a new recipe. I wanted to make a salad with roasted sweet potatoes, because I have had a few salads like that recently and enjoyed them. While looking through recipes, I decided to use quinoa instead of lettuce! As usual, I looked at a bunch of different recipes and I came up with my own. It was yummy. Makes about 6 servings as a side, 171 calories and 5g fat per serving.

Ingredients
-1 sweet potato, peeled diced and baked (toss or spray with oil, bake in oven on 400 for about 40 minutes until soft enough for a fork to slide in easily and slightly browned).
-1 cup dry quinoa, cooked as directed

-1 tbsp olive oil
-1 tbsp apple cider vinegar
-1 tsp Dijon mustard
-large blob of honey

-crumbled feta cheese (for garnish)

Preparation
1. Cool SP and quinoa after cooking
2. Mix remaining 4 ingredients to make dressing
3. Toss everything together
4. Garnish with feta
20140217-145039.jpg

In other food related news, I had some leftover cauliflower scraps, so I used it to make the cauliflower pizza again. I’m not sure why, but it tasted so much better when I made them miniature sized! Much crispier!
20140217-145508.jpg

Leave a Reply

