Mousey? No! Moussey!

I’ve been using AG mousse gel as a second day styler for a while. For reasons I cannot exactly explain, I have never tried to use it for styling straight out of the shower. Today, I did. I washed my hair with conditioner, flipped my head upside down while it was still soaking wet, and scrunched the mousse throughout my hair. Then I scrunched dry with a cotton T-shirt, and plopped with a microfibre towel for a little while. After about 20 minutes of plopping, I blowed it dry with the diffuser. I am very pleased with results! Look at these big bouncy curls!
20140308-122651.jpg

By the way, see how how shiny my lips look! That is from a new product I’ve been using, became in my top box. It is Elizabeth Arden Eight Hour Cream Skin Protectant. Basically is a mixture of Vaseline and lanolin. Sounds simple, but works wonders. I find it amazing for dry lips, dry cuticles, and dry scaly spots on the skin…like the backs of Charlotte’s hands! It doesn’t smell or taste particularly good or bad, and it is super shiny and looks nice on the lips. It is not cheap, and is not probably worth the price (Vasaline or lanolin does the trick on it’s own), but as something to get from top box, I’m certainly appreciate it. A little goes a long way, so I suspect that the 30 ml tube I got will last for a while.

Leave a Reply

