Coconut curry noodles

As usual, I decided to spend some time experimenting in the kitchen this weekend, when I had a little bit of time. This weekend, I decided to try something Thai inspired…coconut curry noodles. It was actually supposed to be coconut curry fish…but when I thawed the fish I did not like the texture of it…so I threw in some rice noodles instead!
20140315-171133.jpg

Ingredients:
-1 teaspoon minced garlic
-1 teaspoon minced ginger
-1/2 small onion, chopped
-1 small zucchini, chopped
-handful of chopped mushrooms
-1 tablespoon curry
-dash cumin
-dash turmeric
-1/2 can light coconut milk
-1/2 cup water
-1 block of rice noodles (I use these)

Directions:
1. Heat garlic, onions and ginger on an oiled (PAMed) pan for a few minutes

2. Add other veggies and spices, stir fry a couple more minutes

3. Dump in coconut milk and water, mix and simmer about 10 minutes.

4. Toss in noddles and mix up once softened. Simmer a couple more minutes.

5. Salt to taste and serve.

This makes about 3 servings (more as a side), at three servings it is about 150 cal and 5 g of fat per serving. Obviously you can mix up the vegetables. I would also throw some protein in there if I had it…probably bite sized blocks of tofu, but we are all out.

One thought on “Coconut curry noodles

Leave a Reply

