Store bought GF goodness

Last weekend and this weekend I tried making some GF meals for myself with store bought GF products.

Last weekend, I made lasagna with Rizopia rice pasta lasagna noodles. I chose these ones because they were oven ready. I used a simple lasagna recipe with part-skim mozzarella, a low fat ricotta and egg mixture and tomato sauce layered between the noodles (I use more veggies if it is just for me and Adam, but the kids like it simple). It came out delicious, the whole family enjoyed it!
20140322-180523.jpg

Today, I decide to try using an All But Gluten pizza shell I had bought (but been unsure about, as I tried the tortillas once and they were disgusting…went in the garbage) and shoved in the freezer a few weeks ago. I kept it simple with Part-skim mozzarella and tomato sauce. It was pretty good. I think I prefer the taste of the cauliflower one, but this was nice in a pinch. Puffed up well!!
20140322-180531.jpg

20140322-180537.jpg

Leave a Reply

