Updates

1. I didn’t run the race. Had a cold all last week and then food poisoning on Thursday, and that was that. No way I could muster the energy to run 15k Saturday, no way if I did I’d avoid getting sick again (I’ve learned the hard way I have to ease back into exercise after an illness). I was very, very upset but tried to focus in the fundraising I did for a great cause and that I ran up to over 12k…the most I’ve ran in over 2 years…training and renewed my love of running. So. It’s good. Hopefully I’ll have a good month or two of fall running left and then focus on other stuff (yoga) for a while.

See how hard I tried:
IMG_9326.JPG

2. Work is crazy. CRAZY!! No details…but I’m completely totally utterly overwhelmed by all that is going on with “my kids” right now. I’m happy I’ll have a 4 day weekend (Thursday and Friday are the Jewish new year) but also worried about how I’ll manage all I need to with 2 extra days off.

3. Yeah that’s it. Maybe more soon.

Leave a Reply

