Tightlining

Recently I became aware of “tightlining“, a method of applying eyeliner between the upper lashes from below, to add depth to the eyeliner and create longer fuller looking lashes.

So of course I had to try it. I used a damp eyeliner brush and charcoal shadow, and carefully brushed from the upper waterline up between the lashes. Then I smudged some into the lower landline, applied eyeliner and eyeshadow to the upper lid as always (nothing dark or fancy, just a base and beigy-pink) and added mascara. I was amazed by the results. Even though I was using very light and neutral eyeshadow, the tightlining somehow made my eyes look dramatically done! I think it would work awesome for smokey eyes!

Neutral eye makeup, with tightlining
/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/523/1677240/files/2014/12/img_0352.jpg
More dramatic eye make-up, no tightlining (better hair!)
/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/523/1677240/files/2014/12/img_0353.jpg

Leave a Reply

