A couple good products

I decided it was a good time to review some recent products I’ve tried!

1) COVERGIRL LashBlast Fusion Mascara
I generally use Benefit They’re Real Mascara, but like to play around with less expensive brands on occasion. A few weeks ago my TR started getting clumpy, and the Cover Girl Lash Blast line was on sale for $6.99 a tube, so I decided to try it out. My waterproof mascara (I use it on vacation) is Lash Blast (the Volume one) and I like it so it seemed worth a try. My mascara needs are not very complex, since my lashes are long and dense I don’t care about lengthening or thickening very much (although I do tend to buy mascaras that offer to do both!). What I do want is dark, clump-free, lasting, and dries quickly. The LashBlast Fusion met all my expectations with one coat, and 2 coats does add enough volume for a more dramatic look when I desire. It makes my laskes looks dark and curly, dried quickly, lasted all day, and came off easily with face-wash. The next test will be how long it takes fo rthe tube to get clumpy…I like it to last 3 months or so. If it can do that, I will be sold!

2) Clean and Clear Make-up dissolving Foaming cleanser
My favorite cleanser (St. Ives Apricot) was recently discontinued, in Canada anyways.Pity, because it was always $4 at Wal-mart, cleaned every bit of make-up off my face, smelled great, and never irritated. Oh Well. Out with the old. I decided to try this new one because…well…because it was on sale and met my requirement (easily available, oil-free, removes make-up). Another winner. I do not love it as much as the St. Ive’s because it does not smell as good and it costs more (retails about $10, I got it on sale for around $6)…but it is still a good product. Removes all make-up (even waterproof mascara) easily, rinses clean, smells good, and causes no irritation.

Leave a Reply

