Intuitive

It’s no secret that I’ve been playing around with eyeliner a lot! After years of using a stiff eyeliner brush and eyeshadow to line my upper lids and call it a day, I’ve started doing things differently. I still do that sometimes…but I’ve also started experimenting with lining my lower lashes, and tight-lining.

I’m starting to love the look of having lined lower lids. It really makes my eyes pop! The only problem is, it seems whatever eyeliner I use either disappears by the end of the day, or gets all smudgy and gross looking. Neither is something I want! I guess it’s because my lower lids get more tears?

Anyway, after some research I decided to try out for Bourjois intuitive liner. It’s a liquid liner, marker style, with three little tips! The point of it is that you can draw a straight line, or use it vertically to draw little dots between your lashes.

 

look at all the ways it draws!

 

This eyeliner is $20 at Shoppers Drug Mart and only comes in black. I bought it last week and started experimenting. The way I find it works best is this!

1. For my upper lids, first I do tiny dots between my lashes from above, then tiny dots between my lashes from the waterline, and then draw a thick line and smudge slightly with an eyeliner brush. I know it sounds like a lot of work, but once you get the hang of it it’s pretty quick! If I want colored liner, I skip the final line and use eyeshadow or eyeliner pencil instead. I still do the dotting though, because it works perfectly for a tight-lining effect.

2. For lower lids, I do the tiny dots, twice under the lashes and once from the waterline. I then use my pinky finger to slightly smudge.

The results:

nothing but eyeliner and mascara on these eyes

 By the end of the day, the lower lid has faded considerably, but still has a natural looking line because the dots in the lash-line seem to last! The upper lid lasts beautifully.

Anybody have any tips to help me keep the lower lid lined longer (say that five times fast!)? I’m not necessarily unhappy with this…but it would be nice if it lasted a little longer and stronger. I’ve tried so many different methods and products, and primer…nothing really works.

Leave a Reply

