Updates

1.I’ve been off work all of March break. It was great. Saw lots of different friends, got lots done, spent little money. Zoë got braces! The first couple days were pretty painful but she’s a champ and doing great now! Zoë and I got manicures afterwards. We also saw Cinderella which we all loved! I also got some stuff done, packed up two big bags of stuff for the clothing box and one big bag to hand-me-down, and went though all Lotte’s summer clothes (Zoë’s hand me downs) for the coming season and washed and organized it, and started cleaning out the kitchen for Passover.

2. Because my scale at home is so iffy and I don’t really want to get a new one (scales obsess me!), I haven’t weighed myself since a few days before March break. I have continued to exercise regularly, take my supplement, and eat mindfully (except the cookie thing yesterday, let’s ignore that!). My clothing continues to fit better and better, and I am liking what I’m seeing in the mirror! I’ve been doing a lot more strength training, and loving it! I also went for my first run of the year on Friday. It was only 2 miles, 20 minutes…but two days later my hips, thighs and butt are still complaining! Regardless, it felt great.

3. I finally got a new watch. I’ve been wanting one for a while because the rhinestones on my Michael Kors watch are starting to fall off, so I’ve been saving this Vince Camuto watch in my Amazon wish list and waiting for it to go on sale. Finally happened! I love it!!

Leave a Reply

