A little triumph 

So, obviously yesterday wasn’t my best day ever! I did, after all, discover I have gained 3 pounds bite of my best efforts at losing weight! 

There was a little positive. At the end of the day I went got a spin, and then did weights, 10lbs. When I was done, I mentioned to my husband that I need to get heavier weights, 12lbs next. He suggested 15! Then he suggested I try his 20lb dumbbell so I did. I could only do a few bicep curls and tricep kickbacks…but I was still amazed that I could do that! That said, I think I’m going to go for new 15lb handweights. Maybe a kettlebell too? 

My efforts may not be showing on the scale, but I’m definitely getting stronger and that’s a positive!

Leave a Reply

