Some updates 

It’s been some time. I’m a bad blogger these days. That’s okay, it ebbs and flows right? I’ve gone some updates: 

1) I started my new position Monday, after 2 weeks of training. I’m providing on-site support for a new computer system our agency is using. It’s something completely different, with positives (no clients or casework, helping colleagues, working with different people and departments) and drawbacks (I miss my clients, I don’t know the people I’m working with well and miss my colleagues, I’ve given up flexibility and am in an office all day) but for the most part I’m enjoying it. It’s a contract until the end of March, and then I’ll go back to where I came from.  

2) I ran the RBC run for the kids last Saturday. I was aiming for under an 1:45, and completed it in an hour 1:41:12, so I’m pleased. I’m not gonna lie though, it was pretty tough and I walked a fair amount. I haven’t ran more than 10 km in a very long time! I don’t feel bad about the walking at all, I gave up worrying about that along time ago, I am just pleased that I got a time I was happy with! I don’t know if I will do this again. I really don’t enjoy running more than 10 km anymore. But I’m glad that I achieved it, after missing the race last year due to a nasty case of food poisoning! My family surprised me at the end! Also I raised 288$!


3) I’ve been wearing some new bracelets recently. I gave my beloved foxy bracelet to the young woman I lost a few months ago. I replaced it, but the new one I got does not stay closed properly, and I don’t like wearing it. It feels like it connects me to her, and if I do that I will be heartbroken. I decided to invest in some Alex and Ani bangles when they were on sale on HauteLook. It’s a completely new look for me, but I like it! 

 

Leave a Reply

