Mousse! 

This weekend my baby turned 13!!!

 

As part of the celebration my husband brought home a chocolate mousse cake, which of course had both dairy and gluten. I don’t blame him, I’m sure he couldn’t have found something on Saturday that I could eat! 

After two days of watching them eat it, I decided I needed something creamy and chocolaty myself. After assessing what I had in the pantry, I came up with my own chocolate mousse recipe: 

Ingredients

•1 handful cashews soaked in cold water 

•1 teaspoon cocoa powder

•1 teaspoon maple syrup

•splash of vanilla almond milk

Directions 

Blend until smooth, chill until solid.

 


Leave a Reply

