8 months 

1 surgery, 6 cycles of chemotherapy, 5-10 years of hormonal medication (started), 25 radiation treatments. DONE! 

I created a little slideshow, sharing some pictures of the life of a cancer patient from diagnosis to the end of active treatment. 


I’ve still got a ways to go before things are back to “normal”. My skin has to heal (it will likely get worse for the next week or so before it starts healing), my hair has to grow back, I’ve got 5 to 10 years on hormonal medications and have some other hormonal and surgical decisions to make, and I have to figure out how to live my life after cancer without being constantly worried about it coming back! 

But for now, I’m done. Past active treatment, moving on. 

One thought on “8 months 

Leave a Reply

