Warming stew 

Today I made this delicious stew from Vegan Stoner, with a couple changes:


1. I actually just dumped everything in the crock-pot and left it there on high for four hours (I have also done it stove-top and it works)

2. After I started I realized that we were out of potatoes, so I used soy chunks instead. (last time I made it I was out of chickpeas, and used black beans instead. I’ve also used sweet potato instead of regular potato, and if I do it in the crock-pot I don’t pre-cook anything, but if I do it stovetop than I do).

3. I used smooth peanut butter instead of crunchy. We don’t tend to use crunchy peanut butter, but I think it would be nice in this stew. Maybe I will buy it for next time!

Leave a Reply

