Modern renaissance 

It’s been a long time since I’ve indulged in luxury cosmetics for myself, but recently I’ve gotten really into eye make up again (really I did when I was bald, because I felt like I had to up my game, but now that I have hair again, having beautifully done makeup makes me extra happy), and decided to gift myself a current popular palette, Modern Renaissance by Anastasia Beverly Hills. The fact that I had a gift card for Sephora made it a bit easier!

Love this palette so much. The colours are absolutely gorgeous, but what really makes it amazing is the quality. So soft and highly pigmented, it just takes a tiny bit to get dramatic colour, and they blend so easily. Using this eye-shadow immediately makes my eye make-up look more striking and professional. Here are two examples:

​​

Leave a Reply

