Post chemo pixie styling

As shared recently, my hair has gotten longish and I’ve been braiding back the bangs. 


I love this style… but after about two weeks of doing it nonstop, I realized I needed to do something different.

So I’ve developed two other styles:

One of them is French braiding the bangs towards the back and tucking the sides behind my ears, with pins. 

The other style is very similar to the original braid, except I simply twist back the bangs and clip on the side instead of the two strand braid. This is great for days with the braid is just not working, which happens with braids!


Who knew short hair could be so much fun and so versatile?

Sharing the dress in the twisted picture, I bought it at Guess a couple years ago but haden’t worn it until last week. Super cute and I got loads of compliments!



Leave a Reply

