Dyson dupe…update

Shortly after I posted my review of the Dyson dupe Airwrap attachment, that I got for my Dyson supersonic blow dryer, I stopped using it. Even though I liked the way it curled the ends of my hair, it did not last more than a few hours. I tried a few times using different techniques and products, and nothing worked.

Over the last few months, I have found myself wearing my natural waves even less. Even though I really like my hair curly, it takes a lot of time, and expensive products, and the results are not consistent! I really only do it now for “special occasions”. So if I saw you and my hair was curly, consider yourself special!

Last week I was looking at some information about the Airwrap (still not getting it), and someone recommended using it with hair that is still very damp. I’m not sure why I never thought of that before, since it does attach to a blow dryer. I always tried it on dry or almost dry hair!

I started doing that now:

If I wash my hair in the morning, then after I lightly towel dry and part, I use the blow dryer concentrated on the roots for a minute, and then curl all the way around, holding it for about 15 seconds on each piece of hair. Keep in mind, my hair is very thin, someone else might need more time! If I wash my hair at night or skip a wash day and need to redo it, then I use a spray bottle of water to dampen all my hair below the roots, and do the same technique!

Not only do I love the outcome, it actually lasts all day!!

Here’s a picture this morning took around 10 AM, and another one I just took at 6:30 PM! (No clue why my skin looks so red in the later pic!)

Leave a comment