Hair story time

After so many years of always wearing my hair curly, since Covid, I have never really gotten back into my curly routine for long.

It’s kind of funny because every time I wear my hair straight I get so many compliments, and even though I love a compliment as much as the next girl…it breaks my heart a tiny little bit because I really do prefer it curly.

However, what I try to explain to people is wearing my hair curly is challenging. Even though it is naturally quite wavy, it takes a lot of time, and products, to get the way I like it…and even then I get inconsistent results. Blowing my hair straight takes me about seven minutes, and it always looks the same!

I put together this little album of my hair curly the way I like it, straight, straight with heat curls at the end (my preferred style these days)… and today I did something I literally never do, and just left it. No products: no techniques, just washed, conditioned, combed, and gave it a scrunch then let it air dry to see how wavy it actually is because people ask me all the time, and I honestly didn’t even know!

Leave a comment